Dear Meg: Help, I Need Workout Clothes

Dear Meg,

The time was come for me to apologize for all the times I rolled my eyes and pouted while you dragged me through Lululemon. Right now – I need your help.

Before, I was totally fine hiding my frumpy folds in T-shirts and sweatpants while at the gym and dance class. Now that I’m stepping it up a notch, I see what I’ve been missing.

Today in BC, I was the only girl in the class whose boobs were hitting her in the face during her jumping jacks. I have yet to find a sports bra that can hold in these triple D’s without smushing them together into one giant beachball.

As for the tops and bottoms, I’ve generally aimed for things that hide my bulges. Now, I’m actually trying to sculpt nice bulges, so I kind of need the visual feedback. At the same time, I still want something that doesn’t make me look like 170 pounds of sausage stuffed into a cocktail wiener.

The biggest thing is, when I’m working out, I don’t want to look like a 10 year old boy fighting off an attack of bees. I want to look like a strong, sexy, curvaceous woman who is on track to becoming toned and tight. I feel like stepping up my look will help build the confidence and enthusiasm I need to keep pushing myself further.

Sis, in all your fitness fashion wisdom, can you set me on the right track?

Yours truly,

Laur

 

One thought on “Dear Meg: Help, I Need Workout Clothes

  1. Pingback: Dear Laur: Don’t Sweat It! – Yours Truly Fitness

Leave a Reply

